Corporate Governance

Bellevue Group views good corporate governance as a challenge that must be met and an essential precondition for achieving strategic company goals and for creating sustainable value for the company’s shareholder and tall other stakeholders. Bellevue Group is committed to open and consistant information policies and procedures.

As a listed company, Bellevue Group repots annually on matters relating to corporate governance in accordance with the Directive on Information rlating to Corporate Governance (DCG). A compensation report that is audited by independent auditors provides information on compensation paid to members of the Board of Directors and the Grhoup Executive Board. The five-member Board of Directors is an international and inerdecoplinary body of experts with profound knowledge in various subjects.

A clearly defined, balanced separation of roles and responsibilities between the Board of Directors and the Group Executive Board is an important element of corporate governance. All courtry-specific legal requirments are adhered to.

Law and regulations

Bellevue Group is governed by Swiss law, specifically the laws on banking, shareholding and the stock market, and the regulations of the Swiss stock exchange (SIX Swiss Exchange).

The SIX Swiss Exchange AG issued a “Directive on Information relating to Corporate Governance”, which entered into effect on 1 July 2002. The following information meets the requirements of this directive (in the current version of 1 May 2018) and takes account of the SIX commentary last updated on 10 April 2017. If information required by this directive is published in the Notes to the financial statements, a reference indicating the corresponding section of the notes is given.

Corporate Governance

Die Bellevue Group versteht eine gute Corporate Governance als zentrale Herausforderung und unverzichtbare Voraussetzung, um die strategischen Unternehmensziele zu erreichen und für die Aktionäre wie auch alle anderen Interessengruppen nachhaltig Wert zu schaffen. Die Bellevue Group verpflichtet sich zu einer offenen und konsistenten Informationspolitik.

Als börsenkotierte Gesellschaft berichtet die Bellevue Group im Rahmen der Einhaltung der Richtlinie Corporate Governance (RLCG) jährlich transparent über Governance-Themen. Ein unabhängig geprüfter Vergütungsbericht informiert über Entschädigungen an Verwaltungsrat und Gruppenleitung. Der fünfköpfige Verwaltungsrat ist international sowie interdisziplinär zusammengesetzt und weist fundiertes Fachwissen in verschiedenen Bereichen auf.

Ein wichtiges Element der Corporate Governance bildet die klar definierte, ausgewogene Kompetenzverteilung zwischen dem Verwaltungsrat und der Gruppenleitung. Dabei werden die länderspezifischen Anforderungen je Standort berücksichtigt.

Gesetze und Regelwerke

Die Bellevue Group unterliegt schweizerischem Recht, namentlich dem Aktien- und Börsenrecht, den Regularien der Schweizer Börse (SIX Swiss Exchange) sowie dem Bankenrecht.

Die Schweizer Börse SIX Swiss Exchange AG hat erstmals mit Wirkung ab 1. Juli 2002 eine Richtlinie betreffend Informationen zur Corporate Governance publiziert. Die nachfolgenden Informationen erfüllen die Anforderungen dieser Richtlinie (in der aktuellen Version vom 1. Mai 2018) unter Berücksichtigung des letztmals per 10. April 2017 aktualisierten Kommentars der SIX. Werden die in der Richtlinie verlangten Informationen im Anhang zur Jahresrechnung offengelegt, wird auf die entsprechende Anmerkung im Anhang verwiesen.